Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think this is a great foolproof recipe but a little dry. Stick to 8 minute cooking &turn cookie sheet around after 4 minutes. Overall cookies are consistent and a breeze to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Cookies are good. Not the best I have had, but still pretty good. I would make them again. Followed the recipe exactly, and they sunk a bit. I took the second and third pans and froze them for about ten minute. Changed bake time to 12 minutes. They came out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Taste is good. Like many other reviewers, I found the texture to be way off. I like oatmeal cookies to be dense, thick and chewy. These spread right out and were almost see through. I even added 1/4 c flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder per another reviewer's suggestion... I might try it again sometime adding more flour since we are at 4,000 feet above sea level. Or I might just move on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe you'll find!! I've converted chocolate chip cookie lovers to oatmeal raisin cookie lovers with this recipe. It's delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First oatmeal raisin cookie that ALL kids seemed to like! Converted me too! The softening of raisins by presoaking in boiling hot water suggested by reviewers and reduction of white sugar to half a cup is great. Like a recipe that you don't need to refrigerate before baking. Much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These came out perfect!! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dubya Will Ashlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deviousdiva
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I also cut down the sugar and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviousdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday, I only had bread flour which includes the baking powder and salt, so I omitted them from the recipe. I also added extra raisins and cinnamon, that's just how I roll. These came out great! I followed everything else, first recipe I've found that uses more oats than flour and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great cookies! I always come to this site for all my recipies nd so far have not been disapointed. I did make a couple changes after reading the reviews. I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also (only because I did not have any) I used margarine instead of butter, which does in my eyes affect the taste but it was what I had on hand. I turned my oven down to 350° due to them looking brown on edges and still not done in the middle. And baked them for 8 mins. Kids won't stop eating them! Just to add to my previous rating. I used instant oatmeal packettes (mostly plain but there was a couple cinnamon and spice flavor) and I did soak the raisins in some hot water with a touch of sweet n low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Birge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much sugar, too much butter, not enough flour & baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bubier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States