Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I searched high and low for an oatmeal raisin cookie recipe to send my husband. He is deployed right now and asked me to send him some oatmeal raisin cookies since they are his favorite. I made these for him with a few minor changes....I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp allspice and I used 2 1/2 cups quick oats. I can tell you that they were delicious right out of the oven, but wasn't sure if they would remain fresh. My husband called me a week and a half later telling me to stop looking for recipes....this was the best one he ever tasted! I'm sending him another box of these cookies tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I substituted 1 1/2 cups applesauce for the butter and eggs and used sugar-free butterscotch pudding mix. The cookies were soft and delicious as well as fat-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
These were very good. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon because I was afraid they would be too bland. I cut the oatmeal to about 2.5 cups. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe especially due to its adaptability to change. Had 2 sticks of "can't believe it's not butter" I wanted to use up and wasn't sure about baking with it but it was great. Used all 3 1/2 cups of oats due to the water content of the oleo. added 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. more of baking soda to make a softer cookie. 1 tsp. cinnamon, butterscotch pudding mix(sugar free),odds and ends of halloween treats...Hershey's kissables, reeses peanut peanut butter pieces, butterscotch chips, and raisins. Did add a tsp. vanilla. Made 58 cookies using the pampered chef small size cookie scoop. Loved the texture. they didn't spread much and puffed up nicely for a really soft cookie chock-full of oats! Thanks for this great recipe with alot of versatility and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
i made these using pumpkin spice pudding, and only 2.5 cups of oats -- with the reduction in oats, they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I thought the recipe looked a little bland, so I added some spices from another recipe on this site (2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp allspice, 1 tsp cloves), and the results were delicious and the aromas were heavenly. Made half with raisin/walnuts and half with chocolate chips. I made about 50 cookies from this recipe, so they were fairly large, and were nice and moist, but firm enough to store without breaking up. Cooled them right on the pans and popped them into Zipper bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Absolutely the best oatmeal cookie recipe! You will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These are super chewy and good. I added 2 tsp. of vanilla and used 2 1/2 cups oats. Yummmmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My whole family liked these cookies. I did use all butter and cut back the oats to 2 1/2 cups based on some other reviews. And I always add vanilla..probably at least a couple teaspoons, but I never measure it. : ) My vanilla pudding was the cook and serve kind, but it worked. As a nod to fall, I made these Caramel Apple with dried apples and caramel bits. The cookies were soft and moist. I have a tough crowd to please, but everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So happy to find this recipe! I had it many years ago and misplaced it. Made these for a friend for Christmas whose favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin...I did add about 1tsp of cinnamon...he just loved them. In the past I've used butterscotch and chocolate pudding with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States