Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Fabulous cookie. I got raves from my bowling league ladies, husband and friends. I tried white chocolate instant pudding - tastes great - and next time will use cheesecake flavored instant pudding. Be creative with the pudding flavor and you can change the taste of the cookie everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Very good! My husband and his friends loved it. I used regular vanilla pudding but added butterscotch pieces instead of raisins. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I made this recipe not as alot of little cookies, but as one big cookie for my friend for her birthday. Not only was it really easy to make, it cooked well as a humongous cookie, and tasted extraordinary. Today, the day after i made the big cookie for my fried for her birthday i am going to make this same batch of cookies for myself and my family. They are really moist tender and everything else that goes along with a great cookie. One thing that i did change about the recipe which I think proboably made it better, was instead of using one cup of raisins, i used two cups of coarsly chopped walnuts. They would proboably be really good with chopped pecans as well. These Oatmeal Pudding cookies were the best oatmeal cookies I have ever eaten and made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I threw in the kitchen sink (chocolate chips, raisins, butterscotch chips, and walnuts). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
These are not your traditional oatmeal cookies, but they are VERY tasty!! Next time, I think I'll try banana pudding with 1C chopped walnuts(instead of raisins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This is absolutely the BEST oatmeal cookie you will ever eat! I always use butterscotch pudding mix in mine when I omit the raisins, and they are always gone in a flash. I just made 6 dozen for a church conference, and they were the first tray to be emptied on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I don't know if there is a problem with the recipe or with my baking, but these turned out very dry and crumbly. I used white chocolate pudding mix. I reviewed the recipe and I believe that I followed it exactly, but based on the other ratings, I must have done something wrong. I can't imagine that anyone would consider these better than average. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Excellent!! I picked this recipe because my husband loves soft cookies and vanilla pudding. I added a little cinnamon and some chocolate chips. Next time I would like to try sugar free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This is a great oatmeal cookie recipe. I used coconut cream pudding and my family ate them as fast as I could bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Could be even better by adding a teaspoon of vanilla and a little salt. The pudding is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States