Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Awesome cookies! I wish I know this recipe earlier! I just made half the recipe coz there are only my husband and I (both oatmeal cookie freaks). I didn't have brown sugar, I just use white sugar and add a dash of syrup for the little brown color. I added a dash of cinnamon and pure vanilla. They are sooooo soft and puffy out of the oven, let them sit for a few mins before you start touching and moving them to the cooling rack (coz I messed up a few). I used cranberries and walnuts instead of rasins for the first batch, then throw in chococlate chips and the rest of coconut flakes in the second... drooling... so easy yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I must've done something wrong. :-( My cookies didn't turn out chewy at all! I'll have to try them one more time, I guess, to see if I need to make an adjustment or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This recipe was just okay, sorry! But they didn't flatten out at all. I feel that the amount of rolled oats was way too much. The recipe on the insert of the Crisco package is much better than this. Maybe I'll try the Crisco recipe and add the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is the BEST oatmeal cookie recipe I've ever used. They are so moist and flavorful. Everyone loved them. I had to use margarine and I added a bit of vanilla. However, the only vanilla pudding I had was "Hulk" pudding, that turns green. The kids loved eating their Hulk cookies. I will never ever use another oatmeal cookie recipe.. hmmm.. I wonder how banana pudding would taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
These cookies are great and are my boyfriend's new favorite. I added some salt and a tsp vanilla and omitted the raisins. I didn't have any problems with the cookies not flattening out or with the cookies being hard. They were soft, chewy and delicious. Next time I'm going to add some vanilla flavored chips. You must try these cookies or you are really missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Really good - I prefer my cookies chewy and that is hard to do with oatmeal. These were wonderful, even the next day! My students loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These are the softest oatmeal cookies ever. They don't really flaten out so if you want a flat cookie do it with your spoon before you put them in the oven. I always take my cookies out early, to ensure softness and they were. I will add vanilla and chocolate chips next time I cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
even my kids who say they hate raisins gobbled these up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
These cookies were hard and NOT good. No one liked them. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
BLACHK! What went wrong? I followed the recipe to a T, and they came out hard as rocks! I even cut down the baking time on the 2nd batch and they still were bad. I thought my oven wasn't on because after 8 minutes I looked in the oven window and they hadn't spread a bit. Maybe the 3 1/2 cups of oatmeal is too much?? I don't know..I thoght they would be moist but they were very hard and almost like a granola bar. very dissapointed after all teh good reviews. Maybe it needs more moisture..obviously. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States