Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Tasty cookies, but you might want to add cinnamon to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Exceptional, easy to make cookies. I changed the pudding mix to butterscotch and added 1 tablespoon vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Also reduced the oatmeal to 3 cups. Waiting for the autumn to try this with Pumpkin Spice Pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I didnt like these. I had to add flour to make them actually hold together somewhat. After a whole bunch of changes, these turned out to be OK, but I still like my own recipe much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Absolutely the best oatmeal cookie recipe! You will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Not a traditional oatmeal cookie, but a very good variation! I did think the flavor of the pudding was a tiny bit overpowering, I will use less next time around. My younger sisters loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
A little bit crumbly- I would probably cut back on the oats next time. But they are very tasty. I added nuts and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So happy to find this recipe! I had it many years ago and misplaced it. Made these for a friend for Christmas whose favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin...I did add about 1tsp of cinnamon...he just loved them. In the past I've used butterscotch and chocolate pudding with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
my family loved these cookies and have asked me to make them for christmas this year. they stayed very moist and didn't crumble at all days after they were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe especially due to its adaptability to change. Had 2 sticks of "can't believe it's not butter" I wanted to use up and wasn't sure about baking with it but it was great. Used all 3 1/2 cups of oats due to the water content of the oleo. added 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. more of baking soda to make a softer cookie. 1 tsp. cinnamon, butterscotch pudding mix(sugar free),odds and ends of halloween treats...Hershey's kissables, reeses peanut peanut butter pieces, butterscotch chips, and raisins. Did add a tsp. vanilla. Made 58 cookies using the pampered chef small size cookie scoop. Loved the texture. they didn't spread much and puffed up nicely for a really soft cookie chock-full of oats! Thanks for this great recipe with alot of versatility and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These are super chewy and good. I added 2 tsp. of vanilla and used 2 1/2 cups oats. Yummmmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States