Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made a few changes.. but my cookies turned out amazing.. :) Had no shortening, so I used a stick and a half of butter. Used pumpkin spice pudding. Added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Cut the oats to about 2 1/4. Added one cup of white chocolate chips. They taste like Thanksgiving and smell like Christmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jheri11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tried it and loved it..very moist...raisins were great in them, will try assorted chopped nuts next time....ouuuuuuu the possibilities...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRONGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These came out really, really tasty. I reversed the ratio of white to brown sugar because I like crispy cookies as opposed to chewy. They didn't come out exactly crispy but definitely a good texture. I don't know how to achieve a crispy cookie. I used real butter because I don't like shortening so I don't know if the translation is exact, maybe less than one cup of butter would have worked better. Finally I used pistachio pudding and chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand and I think it made for a very interesting flavor. I bet it would be better with vanilla pudding so there is no competition for flavor between the oatmeal/chips and the pudding. All in all, a very worthy recipe when you want to use up some oatmeal and chips before they get stale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
OK..I only had "coconut cream" pudding so I used it with lots of pecans and 1/2 cup of finely diced candied pineapple and they were wonderful. I made a very thin powerded sugar/milk frosting with bit of pinapple flavoring to dress the tops. Made for a chewy, tropical treat. Big hit at the Church luncheon...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
turned out ok. used 1 1/2 c applesauce instead of butter & eggs and put cranberries & butterscotch chips in them. everyone said they liked them & ate them all but im not sure. i think that i cooked them too long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These may just be the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've tried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jakobstad, Pohjanmaa, Finland
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! I had heard of putting pudding mix in cookies, but this was the first time I tried it. Makes for perfect texture. I reduced sugar by a half cup since the pudding adds some sweetness, plus I don't like my cookies overwhelmingly sweet. Also, I use Hershey's Cinnamon Chips instead of raisins, and it tastes like MAGIC. Would be extra good with pecans pieces too. I will be making this recipe over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
love this cookie,but like everybody else says, cut back on the oats.& didnt have a vanilla pudding so i put in a lemon one, and cranberrys instead of raisins. i just try one and itssss goooood thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were great! We experimented with them and that made them really fun too. For the pudding we used Pistachio because thats all that we had at home, and then with half the batch we put chocolate chips in them and they were very yummy! I'm excited to try this with other pudding flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Not a good recipe. Too many oats. Not enough flavor, the cookie did not spread out. It had potential but it flopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States