Oatmeal Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
People love this pie - it's amazing how fast this ones goes when most people have never heard of an Oatmeal Pie. And it's so easy to make. I use the frozen deep dish pie shells, which makes this so quick to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Fantastic and easy to make. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A friend made this for me after my baby was born. She brought over dinner and this pie for dessert. I ate the pie first, it looked just like pecan pie and I love pecan pie. My husband loved it, too, and asked me to get the recipe. I was shocked to learn it was an oatmeal pie. It's heavenly. I made it for an early Thanksgiving family feast and it was gone even before the pumpkin pies were! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This pie was delicious and easy to make. I added some pecans and raisins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I have been using recipes from this site for a while now; and have never registered or joined. However, after having made this pie, I just had to. Oh my gosh.....how fabulous is this pie?!! Perfect with Basic Flaky Pie crust recipe (using butter flavor crisco) So simple and so delicious! By the way....this is a great recipe for when you start out making a pecan pie, and discover (in the middle of mixing ingredients) that you do not have any pecans. This is such an easy pie...if you've never tried to bake a pie....try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was one of the best pies I have ever tasted. My husband asked me for any kind of pie (after watching the movie "the Waitress") and this is the pie I made him. He ate half of it in one sitting!! I will make this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent pie. I ended up cooking it for over an hour and probably should have cooked it a little longer since the pir was still a little gooey in the middle. Would recommend cooking for 1 hr. 20 min. Also, I added 1.5 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips. Next time I will only add 1 cup, but it was an excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I thought this was very good and very easy to put together. As someone else said, it kind of reminded me of pecan pie without the pecans. I made it in a butter cookie crust (recipe on this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So good! Like pecan pie without the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaES
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States