Oatmeal Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The entire family loved this pie. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I haven't tried it yet but I know the baking time is way off. My oven is right on with temperature so it wasn't that but I had to bake it an extra 20 minutes (65 total minutes) and it's still a little soupy in the middle, knife still doesn't come out clean. I followed the recipe exactly. It smells good and I know it will taste good, just the baking time was way off. **Update** The taste is very good but it doesn't taste like a pecan pie, tastes like oatmeal pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this for my picky husband who does not like nuts. He still thought it tasted like pecan pie made with nuts (so if you're allergic, this is a great substitution recipe!) However, everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a charming little keeper! Melt the butter in a glass mixing bowl, then add the Karo, brown sugar, coconut, and oatmeal before the eggs. This way your eggs won't come into direct contact with the melted butter. I added 1/4 t salt, used a hand mixer just because, and covered the crust with a pie shield after 30-35 minutes. This is easy to transport, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was a pretty good alternative to a traditional coconut custard pie. It was a little to compact for my liking, I think the next time I make it I will add another egg lighten the texture. Other than that, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is awesome. I had never heard of oatmeal pie and was suprised how great this really was. Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. Will definately make again - perhaps next time with a bit more oatmeal. Its quite sweet, (not that its a bad thing) Be sure to top it with some whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good for a snack pie - quick and easy and not as unhealthy as some. My dad liked it - cannot guess it is oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So good! Like pecan pie without the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This pie was delicious and easy to make. I added some pecans and raisins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I thought this was very good and very easy to put together. As someone else said, it kind of reminded me of pecan pie without the pecans. I made it in a butter cookie crust (recipe on this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States