Oatmeal Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AmandaES
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The entire family loved this pie. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I haven't tried it yet but I know the baking time is way off. My oven is right on with temperature so it wasn't that but I had to bake it an extra 20 minutes (65 total minutes) and it's still a little soupy in the middle, knife still doesn't come out clean. I followed the recipe exactly. It smells good and I know it will taste good, just the baking time was way off. **Update** The taste is very good but it doesn't taste like a pecan pie, tastes like oatmeal pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this for my picky husband who does not like nuts. He still thought it tasted like pecan pie made with nuts (so if you're allergic, this is a great substitution recipe!) However, everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a charming little keeper! Melt the butter in a glass mixing bowl, then add the Karo, brown sugar, coconut, and oatmeal before the eggs. This way your eggs won't come into direct contact with the melted butter. I added 1/4 t salt, used a hand mixer just because, and covered the crust with a pie shield after 30-35 minutes. This is easy to transport, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was a pretty good alternative to a traditional coconut custard pie. It was a little to compact for my liking, I think the next time I make it I will add another egg lighten the texture. Other than that, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is awesome. I had never heard of oatmeal pie and was suprised how great this really was. Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. Will definately make again - perhaps next time with a bit more oatmeal. Its quite sweet, (not that its a bad thing) Be sure to top it with some whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good for a snack pie - quick and easy and not as unhealthy as some. My dad liked it - cannot guess it is oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So good! Like pecan pie without the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This pie was delicious and easy to make. I added some pecans and raisins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States