Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these once and my husband loved them so much I have to make them once a week for him to take to work. Sunday is my cookie baking day now. Between these and Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies, his work buddies think I'm the Cookie Master. The only change I make is substituting butter for the margarine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Doing this recipe right now. WOW!!!! The house smells awesome!! Did a couple of changes, used Almond butter and added 1/4 cup of sliced almonds plus 1 teaspoon of vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My kids and I had a lot of fun making and eating these cookies! We followed the recipe except for the M&M's we added, and they were soft, gooey, and just about perfect. Six thumbs up from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Just the right blend of soft and moist with a little bit of crispiness. Over time, I made some minor tweaks because of allergies and ingredients on hand. I use all butter instead of shortening and margarine (my husband has a soy allergy). I add an extra 1/2 cup oats, and also cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp, since my peanut butter and butter have salt in them. They turn out fabulous every time, even when I make them gluten free with rice flour. I love peanut butter cookies and these are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
YUM! Just finished making this recipe. I did add 1 extra cup of oats. I baked the dough in a lined 9"x13" pan for about 19 minutes. Cooled and cut into squares. Turned out wonderful. I will make this again for friends who are peanut butter lovers. I might melt chocolate and glaze the top of the bars next time. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made these with 1 cup butter because I am not a fan of shortening. And they came out soft and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they turned out Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this recipe twice and everyone has loved the cookies. Following one reviewers suggestion, I substituted 1/2 cup butter for the margarine. I had no problems with cookies breaking up. Made about 5 dozen cookies. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I really like this recipe. I give 5stars. It doesn't say in the recipe how many it makes but I got slightly over 5 dozen. It is slightly crisp. Peanut buttery. Easy to make. good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever made! I made them for my birthday treat at work and everyone raved about them. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Didn't need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States