Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Ived tried it,it did not come out really good its really soft it easily to get broken why is that?maybe because of the margarine or the shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Kiamco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So chewy and delicious. I used a cup of unsalted butter in replace of margarine and shortening and added about 1/4 cup more oats to prevent them from spreading. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Sime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Renee ZimmermanGeist
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Tasty cookie with regular oats and 1/4 cup less white sugar. My batch yielded 5 dozen tablespoon sized cookies. I used my measuring spoon as my cookie press to make lovely half rounded cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Patrick Higgins
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't have shortening or margarine so I substituted a pound of butter. They are DELICIOUS! They are chewy. Love em.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtenning
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! Nice and chewy! P love you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdtovornik
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent we used Nutella and had Sugar-free chocolate chips. Taste awesome with the switch of Peanut butter for Nutella make again. Also used splendor in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I found them to be rather tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Super easy and delicious! It was a chocolate kind of day so I added chocolate chips after the oatmeal! They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Good recipe. I used half butter and half marge ( as I needed to get it out of the refer) added some coconut, raisins, a handful of rolled oats in addition to the quick cook oats. Nice and chewy, and the cookie dough was excellent! C'mon doesn't everyone taste their batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States