Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Nice consistency - I would have preferred them to be slightly more chewy, but they definitely weren't too cakey. Good amount of peanut flavor, and the oats added a little extra texture. I used all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. The original was great for cookies, and with a bit of tweaking, these made wonderful no bakes. For the no bake cookies I used this recipe, but substituted the butter and shortening with unsalted butter. Follow recipe as listed, but omit the eggs. Tastes great baked, or "no-baked"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I just tried this recipe exactly as written, they are delicious. I will probably never use my regular recipe again, this one is so much better than plain peanut butter cookies! So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
not a fan. tasted hollow and crumbled too easily. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband is allergic to peanuts, so I made them with Jif almond butter, added caramel chips, and vanilla, they turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesomeness! Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssaw2u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did a half batch and added vanilla. While beating the sugar, butter, eggs and vanilla, I got distracted for about five minutes. When I returned to the kitchen, my batter was super fluffy. After mixing in dry ingredients, the batter was pretty wet, so I dropped in two handfuls of oatmeal. Then added 1/2 bag of mini Reese's Pieces. Made big balls by hand and fork pressed the tops like traditional PB cookies. Baked about 12 - 14 minutes. Now me, I hate PB cookies, but I did take a bite of one of these and they were moist and super peanut buttery. I wouldn't eat a whole one myself, but the PB fans in the house loved them a whole lot. Definitely better than a traditional PB cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It's a great basic recipe. I was in the mood for Nutella, so I did a half cup of PB and a half cup of Nutella. I also added some chopped candy bars. I used butter instead of shortening, and added an extra 1/2 c. of flour. The end result was pure awesomeness. Seriously. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used all butter and no shortening and substituted cookie butter (speculoose) for the peanut butter...so tasty!!! I am sure the recipe is awesome as is, but I'm excited that the cookie butter worked well in this recipe. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The reviews don't do these cookies justice! First, I modified the recipe by adding a teaspoon of baking powder, 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a teaspoon of pure vanilla. I creamed all the wet ingredients until completely fluffy and then added the dry ingredients. A large teaspoon full of dough makes a nice-sized cookie. Ten minutes in the oven was perfect. The cookies are crisp but chewy. I had a little dough left over, and I used it to ice a few cookies. It was pure decadence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States