Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple of times, but instead of using regular shortening, I use Coconut oil. Today I'm making them and instead of oatmeal I used the same measurement of bran. I like the original recipe, but I also like experimenting. Thanks for a good and easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good and super easy to make! Used regular oats instead of the quick cooking kind. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Palmisano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were great. I cut the sugar by 1/2C, added 1tbsp vanilla, and 1/2C old fashioned oats because that is what I like. Dough was very thick; I would not attempt with a hand mixer. Thank goodness for my kitchen aid. I dropped them by overflowing teaspoon on cookie sheet and baked for 10min. Turned out perfect, not runny at all. Slightly crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. The oatmeal was not particularly noticeable in the end product, which could be fixed by altering the flour-oatmeal ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I usually don't like to see reviews that don't follow the recipe as it was written but since there are so many cookie recipes out there, had to put my 2¢ in. I just used butter, whole wheat flour, coconut & pecans. Also a little more oats. Patted them in a pan ( to lazy to scoop them out). Turned out beautiful & so good!! Trying hard not to eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Miller Drake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie-H
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
An amazing blend of my two favorite cookie flavors! I love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These cookies were absolutely wonderful!!!!! I will be sharing this recipe and also making these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family is giving this recipe 5 stars. The only changes I made was to use butter instead of margarine and crunchy peanut butter because that was what was in my pantry supplies. I also added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla . Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I like this recipe except I did some change up and used only butter and 3 cups of oatmeal and mini chocolate chips and yummmmy I will make them again, not the type that likes peanut butter to dominate the flavor of the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Family loved them! Nice big batch but FYI, only had butter on hand and they are a little greasy but still oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Finnegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Borderline "okay" in my opinion. Followed the recipe very closely except used butter flavored shortening and added white chocolate chips. Cookies were crumbly, and dry. Flavor is not terrible just didn't like the texture at all. First batch I cooked 14 minutes, because they didn't "look" done, second batch I cooked 12 minutes and these were slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States