Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by isabell8b
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Didn't change anything. Husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Omg out of this world made these today,only thing I added was a half cup of crushed bran flakes. Gave the cookies some crunch, other then that I followed the recipe. I did bake for thirteen minutes. They are crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I used a two and a half tablespoon cookie scoop. I have a bunch of bakery sized cookies that hubby just loves. This will be my forever peanut butter cookie recipe. Delish! I did put the cookie dough in the fridge while a batch was baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The cookies melted like Frosty the Snowman in 100 degree weather. I froze the dough and tried again. They still melted. I couldn't do the crisscross on the raw cookie dough. Use 1/2 cup less butter, 3/4 cup less sugar, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made these cookies with the adjustment of half cup extra flour. I used crunchy peanut butter and all butter. Next time I would reduce the sugar. They were delicious , so light peanut buttery and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great cookie, I used butter in place of shortening and also added mini chocolate chips. Still taste great when you bake and freeze the extras and thaw out another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! The cookies stay soft and they're great with chocolate or butterscotch chips. These are definitely a favorite in my neck of the woods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We usually opt for chocolate chip cookies but when we're out of chocolate I make these instead. They're great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow-amazing. I added chocolate chips to some-but they were yummy with or without, warm or cold, fresh or day old. I froze some and did a slice and bake-outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this as is and they were amazing!! Not too sweet and the peanut butter wasn't overwhelming either. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I was thinking what a good combination of oat and peanut butter and gave it a try. It is very peanut buttery and soft and the oats...it seemed very familiar ...and then OMGoodness!! It tastes just like the old Girl Scout Peanut Butter Cookies except these are soft!! It might even be interesting to try a peanut butter icing drizzle on them, but these are perfect just the way they came out and I followed the recipe exact. Very Goood! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States