Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent recipe, my mother-in-law loved these! so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The only change I made was to add more oats, and used 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. bp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Kids loved these - so did I. We've been eating a lot of cookies in this weather and these were winners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Works great! simple and easy to get right. also I don't always have shortning in my pantry and this recipe works with 1 cup margarine. I also like to add chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
They have a terrible after taste and didn'tsmell good while baking. I feel like all I can taste is shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Kennedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
They were super dry, crumbly, salty, with very little oatmeal. Worst oatmeal cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
cookies tasted great. My husband would have preferred them more chewy rather than crispy so next time I think I'll change the crisco ratio or leave the crisco out and sub with butter altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I laid down on the couch while I was waiting for my second batch to bake, and when I got up to check on it, there were 3 gone from the last tray (: My sister loves these and so do I. I used butter instead of shortening/margarine solely because that's my preference. Little extra oats and a dash of vanilla extract, and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We love this recipe! My 2 favorite ingredients, peanut butter and oatmeal. I doubled the recipe because I like to share and everyone loved them. Only thing I changed is I replaced the shortening and margarine for butter, reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added an additional 1/2 cup of oatmeal for a chewier texture. 1st time but not the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitoune's cooking
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States