Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Recipe is perfect exactly as written. I was tempted to add vanilla but didn't and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
They were very good cookies. However I modified the recipe by adding half cup more of peanut butter in order to have a stronger flavor of peanut. The consistency was quite good if you like crunchy in the outside and a little soft inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Super easy and really delicious. I threw in an extra handful (maybe 1/4-1/3 cup?) of oats and a 1/2 cup each of butterscotch and chocolate chips. Peanut butter, chocolate, and butterscotch are a magical threesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shala parker
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! Replaced shortening with butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect recipe, as-is. Best-tasting, peanut butter cookies. If you enjoy crispy, crumbly, buttery cookies with lots of PB flavor this is it (center still stays soft and chewy). Adding a little more oatmeal (heaping amounts) and baking slighty more, made them crumblier and crispier, which I like. :) If they did not puff up and looked flat for you, it's because your ingredients are too warm. Everything should be cold or slightly under room temperature, from your batter to the baking pan, just before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
WOW!! YUMMY!! I added chocolate chips and used chunky peanut butter. Family LOVES these. So do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann field
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These were easy to throw together and they tasted great. The texture was not too crispy and not too soft. The only change I made was cutting the salt in half. My doctor has told me to do so to reduce my sodium intake. It definitely didn't hurt the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Deasha
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing. i used a little less than a cup of oats(cause i didnt have a lot) and they came out great! I ate 3 before the second batch was even finished :3 Definitely will be making these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent recipe, my mother-in-law loved these! so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States