Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious cookies! I like peanut butter cookies and the oatmeal makes them that much better. Didn't change a thing and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Pattison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We used coconut butter instead of shortening. We also used organic whole wheat flour instead of regular bleached flour and organic peanut butter. The cookies turned out delicious. Best cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked the recipe a bit, but it was fantastic! I used all butter, SugarLeaf (Stevia and cane sugar mix), fresh honey roasted peanut butter, and added Craisins and chocolate chips. I also did what others recommended and added an extra 1/2 cup of oats (I didn't have quick oats, so they were the "Old Fashioned" oats). The cookies turned out great; I did keep mine in for 15 minutes per pan and the result was slightly darker cookie than a "regular" peanut butter cookie but the edges were slightly crisp and the center was chewy. Not too peanut buttery, and not too oatmeal-ish. This is the perfect marriage of my two favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't have 1 cup of PB so I used 1/4 c PB and 1/2 c Almond Butter.....turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I wanted to try an Oatmeal Peanut Butter cookie and this one did not disappoint. They are easy to make and delicious!!! They come out of the oven nice and golden brown and they are soft when you bite into them. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these once and my husband loved them so much I have to make them once a week for him to take to work. Sunday is my cookie baking day now. Between these and Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies, his work buddies think I'm the Cookie Master. The only change I make is substituting butter for the margarine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Doing this recipe right now. WOW!!!! The house smells awesome!! Did a couple of changes, used Almond butter and added 1/4 cup of sliced almonds plus 1 teaspoon of vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My kids and I had a lot of fun making and eating these cookies! We followed the recipe except for the M&M's we added, and they were soft, gooey, and just about perfect. Six thumbs up from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Just the right blend of soft and moist with a little bit of crispiness. Over time, I made some minor tweaks because of allergies and ingredients on hand. I use all butter instead of shortening and margarine (my husband has a soy allergy). I add an extra 1/2 cup oats, and also cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp, since my peanut butter and butter have salt in them. They turn out fabulous every time, even when I make them gluten free with rice flour. I love peanut butter cookies and these are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
YUM! Just finished making this recipe. I did add 1 extra cup of oats. I baked the dough in a lined 9"x13" pan for about 19 minutes. Cooled and cut into squares. Turned out wonderful. I will make this again for friends who are peanut butter lovers. I might melt chocolate and glaze the top of the bars next time. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States