Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great recipe and a delicious, crisp cookie! I used all butter because I didn't have any shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I do love these cookies. I used butter instead of margarine, that's all I ever use, other then that one change I made the cookies as written. Mine were very light and fluffy, easy for my 23 month old granddaughter to eat. I use a standing mixer and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniebugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly as called for in the recipe except I used old fashioned oats (already had on hand) vs the quick oats. Super easy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I thought the texture was not good. I did go all butter. Cookies came out really flat. The taste was pretty good and I added high quality chocolate chips. "If" I make again; I'm adding an egg, reducing the sugar by 1/4 and adding 1/2 cup more oats. Kids & friends liked them though, to me, they're really not presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The oatmeal added nothing to this peanut butter cookie. Would have preferred either an oatmeal cookie OR a peanut butter cookie. Nothing was achieved by combining the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These turned out perfect! I was looking for a recipe that combined a peanut butter cookie with an oatmeal cookie without it turning out like cake. These are crisp and hold chocolate chips and raisins if you add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delilah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salmo, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Maybe it was because I used only butter instead of shortening and butter but these cookies had NO flavor, they were so dry, and the suggested baking time left my cookies burnt on the bottom and as hard as a rock. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. Especially when they are fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliz22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing . No need to change anything !Thanks Michele :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm all about butter. Instead of shortening and margarine I went with a full cup of butter. Threw in some peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and baked them for exactly 11 minutes. I had very satisfied cookie monsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States