Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome cookies!! Nice and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
LOVE THESE! They are so addicting! My family loves when I make them! & my girls at work always want me to bring them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Need to eat them all the 1st day before they dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I liked but were a bit salty...my mom said they were bland but I din't get it. We split a cookie. They also are delicate, and we added choc. chips and a tsp. vanilla. my family hasn't tried them yet but let cool and MAKE THIS COOKIE!!!!!!!!!!! (bake for 10 to 13 mins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Meh. Not terrible but not fantastic. Only changes I made was I used butter and added 1 tsp vanilla. If you want a really good peanut butter cookie with oats try Isa Chandra Moskowitz's Gigantoid Peanut butter cookies. So much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! Perfectly soft and chewy and fabulous fresh out of the oven!! I had doubled the recipe to use up some baking supplies and found that it could have used another 1-1/2 cups of oats but wouldn't change anything else. I now have a new peanut butter cookie recipe as my go to! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Definitely a kid pleasing recipe :)I even tried subbing coconut oil to replace the shortening, which worked well, even with the subtle coconut flavor. Great recipe, dough freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I and everyone I gave these to loved them. I used all butter because that's all I had. I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I reduced the sugar by half a cup and used 1 cup of chopped peanuts and half & half crunchy and creamy PB. Added 1/2 cup more oats too. So, yeah I'm being one of those people who fiddle then review. I think that the basic recipe is ideal for experimental changes. One thing to note is that the recipe gave little directions for the end. I found that pulling 2 T balls of dough size cookies out at 10 minutes, when they're golden on the edges and a little the tops and letting them rest for 3-5 min on the pan allowed them to set perfectly. And still be chewy in the middle a little crisp on the edge. 9 minutes baking with 3 min setting up still on the cookie sheet resulted in a more chewy and tender pb cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tried making these using the drop method as per instructions. Then switched tactics and rolled the dough into small balls and then in sugar before baking. Liked these better. Were just a tad too dry, so don't add additional oatmeal. I rolled mine in red sugar as I plan on sending these to grandkids for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I think I will add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States