Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious!!! I used butter instead of margarine and I threw in some wheat germ since I brought them to work and those guys eat a lot of fast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious cookies! I like peanut butter cookies and the oatmeal makes them that much better. Didn't change a thing and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Pattison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We used coconut butter instead of shortening. We also used organic whole wheat flour instead of regular bleached flour and organic peanut butter. The cookies turned out delicious. Best cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked the recipe a bit, but it was fantastic! I used all butter, SugarLeaf (Stevia and cane sugar mix), fresh honey roasted peanut butter, and added Craisins and chocolate chips. I also did what others recommended and added an extra 1/2 cup of oats (I didn't have quick oats, so they were the "Old Fashioned" oats). The cookies turned out great; I did keep mine in for 15 minutes per pan and the result was slightly darker cookie than a "regular" peanut butter cookie but the edges were slightly crisp and the center was chewy. Not too peanut buttery, and not too oatmeal-ish. This is the perfect marriage of my two favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't have 1 cup of PB so I used 1/4 c PB and 1/2 c Almond Butter.....turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I wanted to try an Oatmeal Peanut Butter cookie and this one did not disappoint. They are easy to make and delicious!!! They come out of the oven nice and golden brown and they are soft when you bite into them. I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these once and my husband loved them so much I have to make them once a week for him to take to work. Sunday is my cookie baking day now. Between these and Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies, his work buddies think I'm the Cookie Master. The only change I make is substituting butter for the margarine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Doing this recipe right now. WOW!!!! The house smells awesome!! Did a couple of changes, used Almond butter and added 1/4 cup of sliced almonds plus 1 teaspoon of vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My kids and I had a lot of fun making and eating these cookies! We followed the recipe except for the M&M's we added, and they were soft, gooey, and just about perfect. Six thumbs up from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States