Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It's a great basic recipe. I was in the mood for Nutella, so I did a half cup of PB and a half cup of Nutella. I also added some chopped candy bars. I used butter instead of shortening, and added an extra 1/2 c. of flour. The end result was pure awesomeness. Seriously. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used all butter and no shortening and substituted cookie butter (speculoose) for the peanut butter...so tasty!!! I am sure the recipe is awesome as is, but I'm excited that the cookie butter worked well in this recipe. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The reviews don't do these cookies justice! First, I modified the recipe by adding a teaspoon of baking powder, 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a teaspoon of pure vanilla. I creamed all the wet ingredients until completely fluffy and then added the dry ingredients. A large teaspoon full of dough makes a nice-sized cookie. Ten minutes in the oven was perfect. The cookies are crisp but chewy. I had a little dough left over, and I used it to ice a few cookies. It was pure decadence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very peanutty and delicious! Added chocolate chips to second half of dough....great with and without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Out of habit I doubled this cookie recipe and it made about 6 dozen. Yikes!!! More then i needed so I made two dozen just as recipe said, added semi sweet chocolate chips to two more dozen, then added chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the last couple dozen. All three types are delicious! I let the dough chill for an hour after mixing and they look and taste wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent cookie! Light and crisp with just the right amount of chewiness. I used butter instead of margarine and added 1/3 cup more oats and they turned out just perfect. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkidollie
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My boyfriend and I are both peanut butter lovers, and these cookies were no exception! That being said, the oats in these cookies were few and far between, next time I will try adding extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkidollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have made these cookies many many times since first seeing recipe. I add chocolate chips to mine and they are a big hit with everyone! I also increase the oatmeal from one cup to almost two. I did try substituting butter for margarine once but they didn't come out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are fantastic....I used butter instead of margarine, other than that stuck to the recipe. Only change I would make if I do these again would be to increase the oats by maybe 1/3 a cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good! I did add more oats, but other than thst stayed true to recipe. They were a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States