Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG! These are the absolute best!!! The first time I make a recipe I usually cut it in half to see if we like it...I should have double this recipe, they're almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very rich. Used sunbutter for daughter it peanut/nut allergy. Sprinkled a bit of sugar on top right out of the oven. I will add a bit more oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Everyone loves these cookies. Feel free to skimp on the sugar and margarine a smidgeon, and BE SURE to not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Fallowed the recipe. I used chunky peanut butter and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Our grand-daughter is severely allergic to peanuts and tree nuts, so I tried this recipe with Wow Butter. They turned out terrific. I don't think even the pickiest eater would be able to tell the difference. I also added chocolate chips which were produced in a nut-free facility. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
more of a sugar cookie than a peanut butter cookie. The oatmeal was lost in the mix........not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My cookie monster husband and 5 year old picky eater both LOVED the recipe AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla ZuMayhew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yum yum and yum! These were a hit! They are not too sweet not too peanut buttery and not to oatmealy everything thing about them is perfect down to how chewy they stay. We did add in a cup of mini candy coated pieces just for fun. My batch made 6 dozen with my smallest scoop and they went super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made these using only butter and added chopped salted peanuts. They are amazing! When they started getting softer, the second day because of the heat, I put them in the fridge and they tasted just as great cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I would give this 3.5 stars. Maybe because I had higher expectations based on the high reviews. I followed the recipe as written. I think they taste alright except there is too much baking soda which makes the cookies have a salty/baking soda taste. I also think there aren't enough oats in this recipe. If I were to make this again, I'd experiment with increasing the oats, decreasing the baking soda, and using butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States