Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So initially these were not great. BUT after cooling and firming up a little they are awesome. Even better the next days which I have never said about a cookie. We did half with mini semi sweet chips, half without. I prefer without but I am not a chocolate lover. Cooking longer made them better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good! I found them to be a bit too sweet, so if you want use a tad less sugar. Also, one cup of oats isn't enough to make them noticeable! If you add 2 cups instead you get the texture and the flavor coming through much more prominently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've never liked peanut butter cookies, but these were good. I didn't give it 5 stars because I made all the modifications that ZJSGRAM suggested: butter-not margarine, extra flour-1/4 cup, add 1 tsp vanilla, butter flavored Crisco-not regular shortening, 1 cup chunky peanut butter and 1/2 cup creamy pb, extra 1/2 cup of oats added and 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. I cooked them for 11 minutes and that was perfect. I rolled the cookies into 2 inch balls and then partially flattened them. It made 52 large cookies, so the cookies in this recipe had to be pretty small, considering all the extra ingredients I added. I think ZJSGRAM should publish this recipe as her own with all the good modifications. I understood that only one change to a recipe made it yours. Do try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were sooo very good. I used all butter and added 1/2 bag mini chocolate chips. The dough seemed a little soft so I added a little more oats. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
very good. This is a perfect, not so sweet, crisp cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Nice consistency - I would have preferred them to be slightly more chewy, but they definitely weren't too cakey. Good amount of peanut flavor, and the oats added a little extra texture. I used all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. The original was great for cookies, and with a bit of tweaking, these made wonderful no bakes. For the no bake cookies I used this recipe, but substituted the butter and shortening with unsalted butter. Follow recipe as listed, but omit the eggs. Tastes great baked, or "no-baked"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I just tried this recipe exactly as written, they are delicious. I will probably never use my regular recipe again, this one is so much better than plain peanut butter cookies! So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
not a fan. tasted hollow and crumbled too easily. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband is allergic to peanuts, so I made them with Jif almond butter, added caramel chips, and vanilla, they turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States