Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were a perfectly textured cookie in my opinion. I really loved them. I should mention that I used salted butter instead of margarine because that is what I had on hand. I just decreased the amount of salt added to the flour mixture. I also increased the peanut butter and oatmeal a 1/2 cup each because I just love them so much :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the PERFECT peanut butter cookie recipe! I used unsalted butter instead of margarine and shortening. And I used crunchy peanut butter, added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract, and increased the amount of oats by a 1/2 cup. I also added a 10 oz. bag of Reece's peanut butter chips. YUM! Total peanut butter flavor in every bite! I baked these for 12 minutes and they came out just browned on the bottom and soft through the middle. This will be my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed a few recommendations from reviewers like adding vanilla, and extra 1/2 cup of oats, 1 cup of chocolate chips. In addition, I chilled the cookie sheets and the cookie dough between batches which makes a big difference in appearance. May try other variations as suggested like white chocolate chips or almond butter. Bravo & thanks Michele for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avemarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The only deviation I made from the recipe was to use lightly salted butter instead of the other shortenings because that's what I keep in the house. I left out the salt in the flour mixture to compensate. They were easy to make and delicious. I would describe the texture as chewy- perfect in my opinion. I used a small cookie dough scoop (1 TB?) to scoop the dough directly onto cookie sheets which I then placed the trays into the freezer to chill. In the oven they spread out to 2". I took them out at 11 minutes when they were just starting to brown, and removed them from the cookie sheet immediately. This recipe I'm adding to my small hand written recipe book. Only the best go in there. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Have made these a couple of times now ... great every time! Today I made them up with peanut butter blends: cranberry crunch for one batch and banana granola for another. This was a great twist! Either way, these cookies are simple and quick, but the smooth flavor belies how easily they come together. Excellent treat when you need to whip something up with stuff you already have in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent cookie! I followed the recipe exactly aside from adding about half a cup of chocolate chips. Very soft and delicious cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made these cookies for our bible study group and everyone raved about how good they were! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Oooo la la these are fantastic! I did add some mini choc. chips to satisfy my craving. Can't go wrong with this one...it's a keeper! Thanks for submitting Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These cookies are amazing!! Perfect crispy texture and melt in your mouth! I made a few small variations and they were still incredible. Instead of the butter and margarine, I used half a cup of melted butter and half a cup of extra virgin olive oil which added a great rich flavor. I also used only 3/4 cup of oats and added in 1/2 of grated coconut. To add a little spice, I added, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg. The cookies were unbelievably rich but with a light buttery texture! My new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
substituted butter for margarine, almond butter for peanut butter, a packet of instant oatmeal for quick oats, cut the white sugar by 1/2 cup and added chocolate chips. these turned out AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States