Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We tried this recipe today and I agree with the people who said adding white chocolate chips. I made half with and half without the white chocolate chips to see which one I liked better and I would definitely say with. I'm not sure if it was because I used applesauce in place of the white sugar so maybe the white chocolate chips added that sweetness that was lost from not using white sugar. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were great!! I made very few changes, and they were soft/chewy, and super tasty. I used all white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and I used coconut oil in place of the shortening. I also left out the salt, since my peanut butter and butter were both salted. I'm glad I did, too, because they were the perfect saltiness without it. The kids and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I just followed the recipe as it is, and the cookies turned perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loved them. I did make a few adjustment to our liking. Added 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 full cups oatmeal and added pecans (here in Texas we like pecans). Baked for only 10 min. They weren't too sweet with adding the nuts and extra oatmeal. Wanted to put more protein and fiber into making a healthier cookie. I also pressed them a bit with a fancy glass bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Needed more peanut butter but still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are great! I did not use shortening. Used butter instead. I also added some chopped up roasted peanuts just because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added choc chips. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUMMY! I followed recipe except to add 1/2C more oats. I used peanut butter you grind yourself at the health food store, wow, they were great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Baked for 13 minutes, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies turned out very well. Not too sweet but just right. I substituted butter for the margarine, used chunky peanut butter instead of smooth, and rolled oats instead of quick oats. I will definitely be making these again. My husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States