Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Family loved them! Nice big batch but FYI, only had butter on hand and they are a little greasy but still oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Finnegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Borderline "okay" in my opinion. Followed the recipe very closely except used butter flavored shortening and added white chocolate chips. Cookies were crumbly, and dry. Flavor is not terrible just didn't like the texture at all. First batch I cooked 14 minutes, because they didn't "look" done, second batch I cooked 12 minutes and these were slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added 2 teaspoons cinnamon and about 1/2 cup sour cream.Soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I would double the amount of oatmeal for extra crispiness and half the salt as peanut butter is salty enough by itself. Also I used unsalted butter with no shortening. Turned out great. Next time could possibly add raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Erland Krohn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just pulled the last batch from the oven and I'm in trouble! I added butterscotch chips to all and chocolate chips in addition to some as well as extra oats and sub butter for margarine. They are so good! And I don't even bake so the fact I pulled these off is a testament to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'm making these right now, doubled the recipe and am baking the 6th dozen. These are awesome, delicious, light, crispy and chewy! Going to be my traditional Christmas cookies from now on! The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use almond butter instead of the peanut butter because that's what I had on hand. Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Dreiling Hofstetter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smith Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Even my husband, who doesn't like pb cookies liked these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Meunier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Ived tried it,it did not come out really good its really soft it easily to get broken why is that?maybe because of the margarine or the shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Kiamco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So chewy and delicious. I used a cup of unsalted butter in replace of margarine and shortening and added about 1/4 cup more oats to prevent them from spreading. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Sime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States