Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. I used all margarine instead of shortening for half and I left out the salt because I was afraid it would be too salty. It turned out very light and I didn't have any problem with them running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Steedley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I made them few times, with less sugar, adding crushed nut. Make it crunchy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
yes, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Turned out perfect! The only change I made was to substitute butter for margarine because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great! These are soft, chewy, and delicious cookies. I used 3/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup margarine and used fresh ground oats rather than quick oats. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Only changes I made was to add about half a tsp vanilla and half a bag of milk chocolate chips I had hanging around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love peanut butter and these were so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I add Omega 3 Trail mix (cranberries, blueberries, walnuts, pepitas), flaxseed, chia seeds and chocolate chips. While I wouldn't consider it health food - there are multiple healthy ingredients. I don't mind my kids eating these. I too add a bit more oats. Very yummy cookie. Thanks for the recipe. It's my go-to cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
thought these were really good cookies. Must admit I did not use the exact recipe as I substituted coconut oil for the shortening but they were still great. Also threw Ghiradelli dark chocolate chips in for added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States