Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I didn't have sugar, so I added a few drops of peppermint extract. When they came out of the oven, the peppermint flavor was overwhelmed the oats and the peanut butter. And they were bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Super quick and yummy as is. I treated this recipie like any other peanut butter cookie, rolled into a ball and marked with a potato masher dipped in white sugar, helps with uniformity and to bake evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is Liz's niece Violette.They tasted sooooo good even though they keep on falling apart.I thought they were perfect my aunt is a great cook so that might be one of the reasons I loved them.She said I could as many as I want(I would eat them all but aunt Liz might have to pick mom and dad up so they might want a cookie.)they were the some best cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My family loves loves loves this recipe.....I add a cup of chopped walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Recipe is perfect exactly as written. I was tempted to add vanilla but didn't and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
They were very good cookies. However I modified the recipe by adding half cup more of peanut butter in order to have a stronger flavor of peanut. The consistency was quite good if you like crunchy in the outside and a little soft inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Super easy and really delicious. I threw in an extra handful (maybe 1/4-1/3 cup?) of oats and a 1/2 cup each of butterscotch and chocolate chips. Peanut butter, chocolate, and butterscotch are a magical threesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shala parker
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! Replaced shortening with butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect recipe, as-is. Best-tasting, peanut butter cookies. If you enjoy crispy, crumbly, buttery cookies with lots of PB flavor this is it (center still stays soft and chewy). Adding a little more oatmeal (heaping amounts) and baking slighty more, made them crumblier and crispier, which I like. :) If they did not puff up and looked flat for you, it's because your ingredients are too warm. Everything should be cold or slightly under room temperature, from your batter to the baking pan, just before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
WOW!! YUMMY!! I added chocolate chips and used chunky peanut butter. Family LOVES these. So do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States