Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious cookies. I read some of the reviews and after hearing about problems with flattening out I thought the problem was too much butter. I doubled the cookie part of the recipe except I left the amount of butter 1/2 cup and left the amount of peanut butter 1/2 cup. I followed the filling recipe exactly as writen and like I said, the cookies were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianmaj
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So I Made another batch today! My husband goes crazy for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianmaj
Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! I took some other suggestions and covered some of mine in melted chocolate and turned them into a sandwich with the peanut butter creme. I bag of dark chocolate chips and some crisco in a double boiler. So yummy. The dough did not make very much but I believe that is because there will be 2 cookies to every sandwich, they don't have to be giant. I was able to make 2 dozen cookies (1 dozen sandwiches) using small (1 in) disher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I never liked or bothered to make peanut butter cookies, this was the first time.These peanut butter cookies were so delicious and moist and finished too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good. Makes milk taste wonderful. :) Doubled the cookie recipe but didn't double the filling. I had 8 cookies left without filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These cookies are VERY good! I make them as Christmas gifts each year, and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great cookie, even without the filling! Next time I will try the filling, if there are any left. I appreciated the previous reviews that warned of overbaking, it's true, they don't look done, get them out anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are fantastic! Only change I made was to use skim milk instead of whipping cream because that's all I had on hand. They turned out great and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Absolutely perfect!! I was able to get 18 sandwiches, which is the perfect amount considering that they are so decadent. The recipe came together very quickly, and I did not change one thing..followed the recipe as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States