Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mary_o
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Bake these and you'll be a hero to your peanut butter loving friends/family members! My friends went NUTS over them. I have been asked to make them again and several folks have wanted the recipe. Following the recipe, I used a 1-1/2 tsp scoop (you will want to be precise because cookies need to be same size for assembly) and got about 15 cookies, so like other reviewers have said, you will be well served to double the recipe. When they come out of the oven, give the cookie sheet a little tap on the counter to easily deflate them, otherwise, you can just tap each one with your fingers or a spatula. I used the convection bake setting so I knocked the temp down 25F, but on regular bake, I'd use 350F. Took them out at exactly 10 minutes and let them cool a bit on parchment lined cookie sheets until they were hard enough to remove to the cooling racks w/o breaking apart and let them finish there. As far as the filling, I had too much left over after my first batch, so I now just put a dollop on half the cookies before putting the tops on so I can add or take away as needed. No need to have any of that yummy filling left over! I don't find them overly sweet, but they are rich/filling. I use unsalted Plugra butter, Bob's Red Mill Rolled Oats, King Arthur Flour and Peter Pan PB. I did not find them too salty. I made a batch with a basic unsalted butter and Quaker Oats and preferred the Plugra/Bob's Oats. As always, when baking, be precise in your measurements for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
work favorite. Just like girl scout savannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Family went nuts over these. I used all dark brown sugar and chunky peanut butter in the cookie dough and used 4ozs of low fat cream cheese instead of the whipping cream in the filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious cookies. I read some of the reviews and after hearing about problems with flattening out I thought the problem was too much butter. I doubled the cookie part of the recipe except I left the amount of butter 1/2 cup and left the amount of peanut butter 1/2 cup. I followed the filling recipe exactly as writen and like I said, the cookies were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianmaj
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So I Made another batch today! My husband goes crazy for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianmaj
Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! I took some other suggestions and covered some of mine in melted chocolate and turned them into a sandwich with the peanut butter creme. I bag of dark chocolate chips and some crisco in a double boiler. So yummy. The dough did not make very much but I believe that is because there will be 2 cookies to every sandwich, they don't have to be giant. I was able to make 2 dozen cookies (1 dozen sandwiches) using small (1 in) disher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I never liked or bothered to make peanut butter cookies, this was the first time.These peanut butter cookies were so delicious and moist and finished too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good. Makes milk taste wonderful. :) Doubled the cookie recipe but didn't double the filling. I had 8 cookies left without filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These are phenomenal! We don't like things too sugary, so I double the cookie recipe and only make one batch of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great cookie, even without the filling! Next time I will try the filling, if there are any left. I appreciated the previous reviews that warned of overbaking, it's true, they don't look done, get them out anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States