Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very yummy! Stick to the 1 tsp of dough per cookie because when you stack them, its a lot of cookie. The dough was a little hard to work with, but they ended up very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as written and I think these are the best cookies I have ever made in my life! I did use parchment paper instead of greasing the baking sheets and the cookies were perfect! These easily could be sold for money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I missed girl scout cookie season this year and was craving the peanut butter sandwich cookies when I found this recipe. This is a great cookie! I used a small cookie scoop which yielded 48 cookies (24 sandwiches). I also baked the cookies for about 10 minutes to get a crispier cookie that wasn't too hard/browned. I found that the cookies have a tendency to crumble so I'll check out a few of the modifications that others made to yield a more robust cookie. Be warned that this is a rich cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I did not have heavy cream so used whole milk. Other than that, I made it exactly as written. Everyone loved them. I was testing my new silicon baking sheets and baking time had to be increased by 2 minutes. I don't know if that is the recipe or because of the baking sheets. Anyway, this has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary_o
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Bake these and you'll be a hero to your peanut butter loving friends/family members! My friends went NUTS over them. I have been asked to make them again and several folks have wanted the recipe. Following the recipe, I used a 1-1/2 tsp scoop (you will want to be precise because cookies need to be same size for assembly) and got about 15 cookies, so like other reviewers have said, you will be well served to double the recipe. When they come out of the oven, give the cookie sheet a little tap on the counter to easily deflate them, otherwise, you can just tap each one with your fingers or a spatula. I used the convection bake setting so I knocked the temp down 25F, but on regular bake, I'd use 350F. Took them out at exactly 10 minutes and let them cool a bit on parchment lined cookie sheets until they were hard enough to remove to the cooling racks w/o breaking apart and let them finish there. As far as the filling, I had too much left over after my first batch, so I now just put a dollop on half the cookies before putting the tops on so I can add or take away as needed. No need to have any of that yummy filling left over! I don't find them overly sweet, but they are rich/filling. I use unsalted Plugra butter, Bob's Red Mill Rolled Oats, King Arthur Flour and Peter Pan PB. I did not find them too salty. I made a batch with a basic unsalted butter and Quaker Oats and preferred the Plugra/Bob's Oats. As always, when baking, be precise in your measurements for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
work favorite. Just like girl scout savannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Family went nuts over these. I used all dark brown sugar and chunky peanut butter in the cookie dough and used 4ozs of low fat cream cheese instead of the whipping cream in the filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious cookies. I read some of the reviews and after hearing about problems with flattening out I thought the problem was too much butter. I doubled the cookie part of the recipe except I left the amount of butter 1/2 cup and left the amount of peanut butter 1/2 cup. I followed the filling recipe exactly as writen and like I said, the cookies were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianmaj
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So I Made another batch today! My husband goes crazy for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianmaj
Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States