Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just a wonderful cookie would not change a thing just made a batch for Christmas eve, they refrigerate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These cookies were pretty good. My husband really liked them. Made exactly as recipe stated and they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Amazing!!! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out great!Very simple to make, but the results are rich and decadent! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Oh, wow! These are the same taste as the Girl Scout cookies. Amazing! I doubled the cookie recipe, but left the filling the same. Otherwise, don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These cookies are DELICIOUS!!! They never make it past the day they are made. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a delicious cookie even without the filling! I doubled the recipe since only 2 dz doesn't last long around here and I knew I didn't have much time so after mixing the dough I divided it into four parts and rolled each into a log wrapped in parchment paper and then tossed it in the freezer. The next day all I had to do was slice and bake. I reduced the baking time to eight minutes though, the first batch I put in for the ten minutes and they kinda came out "cajun style" lol....All in all its a great tasting cooking that I WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good cookie! After reading reviews, I cut the butter back by 1 tablespoon, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I rolled mine into small balls, then crisscrossed with a fork dipped in sugar to flatten slightly. I baked them for about 9 1/2 minutes and they turned out perfectly crisp on the outside and chewy inside. By using slightly less butter and refrigerating the dough for about 30 minutes, mine did not spread and flatten out. They also were not greasy as others complained about. The next time, I'll make them smaller. Since they are a rich cookie, I think maybe smaller would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Really good!! I might just use plain peanut butter for the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't tend to rate recipes that I try, but I had to for this one -- it is absolutely amazing!!! Though it was a bit labor intensive to flatten out the cookies before baking, the end product was absolutely incredible! I used chunky peanut butter instead of smooth and I think I would do it the same way when I make them again. My husband and I fought over these cookies as they are so yummy -- and he doesn't even care much for peanut butter cookies! This recipe is for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe before and they were such a hit that I was asked to make them again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States