Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These have to be my all time favorite cookies! I make these cookies for family events as well as work treats every one seems to love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R0yaltyinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good, however you MUST make them with a teaspoon ... I used a tablespoon and that is tooooo much cookie. Better when bite-sized! My dough was perfect and I rolled them into balls first to get a nice round shape and then I pressed them flat with the bottom of a glass (greased) and they looked very professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJC1637

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I am only rating the cookie part as I did not make the filling. The cookies were very good. The texture was great with the oatmeal. Not too peanutty, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
OMG these are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made or tasted. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
these were NOT good! i bake a lot because i am trying to collect recipes for a bakery im going to open, and I would say im pretty experienced. i followed this recipe exactly like it said, and the cookies were NOT good, and i am no picky eater. the filling was good, very good actually, but the cookies themselves were not good. they tasted like cardboard and left a gross aftertaste. not only was the cookie gross, they were all different sizes despite me using a cookie scoop. i will NEVER make these again, and i dont recommend anyone else either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I've been making these now for a couple years. This very recipe. I bake them for us here at the house and I also have to bake them for my husbands work. They love them there. They are very tasty and well worth the time it takes to make them. Easy to follow recipe. so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yum! But are really sweet cookies with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Dipped in melted chocolate the first time, and it was almost too much of a sweet cookie! Since then, I've made again but I just make the cookie recipe without the icing and undipped. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are AWESOME cookies! The best peanut butter cookie I have ever had. They were a great hit with all of my family and friends! You may want to make 2 batches, mine disappeared very quickly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange because of the review that said they are so close to the girl scout cookie... These cookies are to die for and not safe to keep in the house! They are better than ate girl scout cookie because the cookie is soft! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States