Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These cookies are fantastic. They aren't too difficult to make and the impression they give is priceless - delicious and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These cookies spread a little too much and they get too crispy. The filling was very liquid-y. I had to add at least another cup of powdered sugar to thicken it up. Though they taste good, I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Everyone liked these cookies. I made some with the filling and others we just ate as single cookies. My kids preferred them without the filling and just loved the plain cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These were very good- and VERY rich. I think many of the complaints about this recipe not making very many cookies are being made by people who are making the cookies too large. A rounded teaspoonful does not make a super-big cookie, they're on the small side (which is a good thing with the two cookies and super-rich filling!). The dough is very sticky and I found that it was easier just to flatten the cookies with my finger than to use a fork. The best batches that I made were the ones that I took out when they looked just barely done and then I allowed them to sit on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes before transferring to wire racks. These cookies are definitely worth the extra time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a wonderful cookie! Soft & better than the girl scout cookies because of this. A new favorite in my house.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwldragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Critter_Annie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Absolutely addicting! My friends beg me to make these. Cookie: I use a rounded teaspoon for each cookie. this helps have consistent sized cookies for pairing them. filling: I roll 1/2 teaspoon (depending on the ratio you like) into a ball and then flatten them between 2 pieces of parchment or wax paper. (use a cookie sheet or book to press them down evenly) this will give you perfectly round filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Critter_Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Awesome cookies! These are ridiculously good! I saw another reviewer complained that the recipe only made 15 cookies. Well, I followed the recipe and dropped rounded teaspoonfuls and I ended up with 27 sandwich cookies. I think that reviewer made bigger cookies then the recipe instructed. The rounded teaspoonfuls provided nice sized 2 1/4 -2 1/2 inch diameter cookies which is plenty big enough for a sandwich cookie. I only had crunchy peanut butter, but it still turned out fabulous. I also dipped them in melted chocolate so 1/2 of the bottom & top of cookies were coated in chocolate. Wonderful cookie! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It will be included this year in my Christmas cookie assortment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These cookies are so great. I have only made them once but they were a huge hit and people have requested that I make them again and give them the recipe. A few suggestions, all of which pertain to the icing in the middle (the cookies themselves are perfect): Add the confectioners' sugar to taste, 1 cup is way too much. Reduce the amount of PB in the icing to about 1/4 cup. I found it to be overwhelmingly peanut buttery. Last, heavy whipping cream isn't necessary. I used it, but it's purpose it to thin out the icing so milk will work just fine. Definitely make these if you are considering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are PERFECT as the recipe is originally stated. I made a triple batch x 2 for a large event. I made one triple batch of icing and had plenty. I think the problem some people are having is you are making the cookies too big. I used a small cookie scoop, then divided that in two and rolled them into balls. I put back in refrigerator then flattened with the bottom of a floured glass. PERFECT. I baked in commercial convection oven at 325 for 6 1/2 minutes. The final product came out about the same size as an Oreo cookie. Perfect texture, perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Perfect the way they are! A big hit with the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States