Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
All I can say is... MMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliciaVR6
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just made these. I followed the instructions exactly except I only had about 1/2 c oats. I think this made the batter a but wet. I didnt need to grease baking sheet. I didn't flatten, just spooned onto sheet, they came out very thin still. My brother said they are the best cookies he's ever had. I also used all of the icing and it came out to bout 20 cookies total
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaVR6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
First off I must admit I do not like peanut butter. (hiding my head in shame) I made these for Christmas along with ten or so other kinds of cookies and these were by far the most asked for. Those who tried them wanted the recipe or wanted me to make another batch. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Didn't do the filling. My 3 year old LOVES peanut butter and LOVED these. Very chewy. If the kids like them then they are a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We make these cookies several times a year. We double up on the filling.... Because we can, and what's the fun if people don't get it all over themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These cookies are fantastic. They aren't too difficult to make and the impression they give is priceless - delicious and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These cookies spread a little too much and they get too crispy. The filling was very liquid-y. I had to add at least another cup of powdered sugar to thicken it up. Though they taste good, I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Everyone liked these cookies. I made some with the filling and others we just ate as single cookies. My kids preferred them without the filling and just loved the plain cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These were very good- and VERY rich. I think many of the complaints about this recipe not making very many cookies are being made by people who are making the cookies too large. A rounded teaspoonful does not make a super-big cookie, they're on the small side (which is a good thing with the two cookies and super-rich filling!). The dough is very sticky and I found that it was easier just to flatten the cookies with my finger than to use a fork. The best batches that I made were the ones that I took out when they looked just barely done and then I allowed them to sit on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes before transferring to wire racks. These cookies are definitely worth the extra time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States