Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I decreased the sugars to 1/3 cup each, but otherwise made as directed. They turned out awesome. I was concerned that the filling would be "too much" -- that it would take them from good to over the top (you know, too much of a good thing; sugar, in this case). The filling is really mild and creamy and only slightly sweet and really compliments the sweet cookie. I will make these again; they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Pretty good. Definitely do not make the cookies larger than a teaspoon. They will expand in the oven and once you sandwich them, anything bigger would be overwhelming. Also, whipping cream is unnecessary. I used just over 2 Tbsp milk to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Lovely cookies! I made them just as the recipe called and they were a hit. You don't even know that the oatmeal is in there! Make sure that the cookies are soft, not crispy - they taste much, much better that way in the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband got a big smile on his face when he tasted these cookies. He loves Girl Scout peanut butter cookies and he said these were pretty close to the real thing. He said he knew what he wanted me to make for his next manager's meeting at work. I made them according to the recipe and the batch made 24 sandwich cookies. The only difference I did was to smash them down with the side of my hand instead of a fork. They kept sticking to the fork and not my hand. Do keep them to a tsp. size, they look small, but they get bigger. I had very little cream left over. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy enough! Love the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are excellent cookies! They bake well, the filling isn't too sweet. I double the recipe, even the frosting. Make sure to flatten out the dough before you bake. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I'm so glad I tried this recipe! I doubled the recipe and used my smallest scoop and ended up with over 3 dozen sandwich cookies. They are delicious! My cookies came out nice and round and did not crumble when I layered the filling. This recipe produces a very nice cookie that is crispy on the outside, but chewy on the inside. The addition of the quick oats makes for a nice texture and flavor. For those having trouble with the cookie spreading too much, it could be because the butter was too soft. For my oven, just under 9 minutes was perfect. I set my timer for 8 minutes and the kept watch to look for that pretty, golden color. I made one pan of cookies that I pressed down lightly with my fingers, but I think the cookies that I pressed down using a fork are prettier. With a big glass of cold milk, this cookie will be a fan-favorite after school snack. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These could possibly be the best cookies I've ever made. I have some tough critics too, and this is the only cookie I ever get requests for. Amazing recipe, didn't change a thing. Thanks so much *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipes is great! It is a little time consuming but the dough refrigator's very easily. Perfect for a cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These cookies are exceptional! I would not change a thing about this recipe, although I did double the batch and they still came out perfectly. When I bake I always share my goodies with family and friends and they could not believe how awesome these cookies were. I will definitely be making these cookies often. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe Joanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States