Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I wanted to love these based on the reviews. I found them way too large-definitely make oreo sized. But while I'm a huge peanut butter fan, the filling was too sweet and the recipe made too much for the cookies. The flavor was delicious but recipe needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
love!! everyone I share these with ask me for the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it made around 50 cookies! And, an added touch was that I dipped them in chocolate... and they are so cute to look at too. tastes like a homemade nutter butter with chocolate-cant get much better than that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsandTan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were WONDERFUL. My father, who is a dedicated health nut, devoured these. I would call them Nutter Butter clones because they tasted just like them but much better. I used almond milk instead of heavy whipping cream in the filling and it turned out fine. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMFred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I just finished making this recipe now! I doubled it and have a lot of cookies! they are soo delicious! perfect for anyone who loves oatmeal and peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
fantastic, so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Best peanut butter cookies ever! Moist & chewy. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
*needs a few tweaks* The flavor of these cookies is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing when it comes to the filling (although I may try spreading some nutella also next time), however, the actual cookies are very dry and crumbly. If they were a bit chewier they would be perfect.I would add a tablespoon of the cream to the dough and certainly use margarine or shortening over butter. When it comes to scooping the cookie dough onto the baking sheet, I used a medium sized ice cream scoop for uniform size and the bottom of my measuring cup to gently press the dough down to make a perfect and uniform shaped circle. The cookie will stay about the same size after cooked so don't worry about that when you're pressing them. About 10/11 minutes in the oven was pretty accurate for me. Made 11 cookies (2 per sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were great but, instead of the filling I put chocolate in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made these without the filling and they came out amazing! The only thing I might change next time is adding more oatmeal since they were a bit sticky. Super good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States