Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
left out chocolate used half honey and half corn syrup wet mixture separated not sure why did not seem to cause a problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love this! I omitted coconut and raisins just because I don't like them. Everything else was the same. Getting ready to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
BAKE 10 MIN LESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! I had oatmeal sitting in the cupboard that I needed to get rid of and I'm so glad I found this recipe! I was going for more of a dessert-type bar so I used 2 cups milk chocochips. I also used chunky peanut butter. Next time, I'll try using honey instead of the corn syrup like other reviewers have suggested, just to switch it up. They did cool to be a bit crumbly, but I stuck them in the fridge and now they're chewy and perfect. My whole house smelled like peanut butter while they were in the oven! Mmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
So tasty! Didn't work as well the second time around with natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Really yummy. I made a few substitutions dried cranberries for the raisins and chopped pecans for the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are so good, though a bit dry. I added two eggs the next time and they were a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. After reading reviews about too little filling, I was sure to use the blender, as recommended in the original recipe. The original also calls for just an 8x8 square pan. The original recipe has plenty of filling if you follow the exact directions. However, something went dreadfully wrong. My lemon bars tasted like salty scrambled eggs. Yuck. The crust was good...like a tea cookie. But the filling was just all wrong. I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yummy. . I didn't add the sunflower seeds or raisins. . I wanted a sweet treat .. So I put 3/4 cup chocolate chips and 3/4 cup trail mix.The one with mm's cashews nuts and raisins..It would be good both ways one a lot healthier for sure . =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Absolutely awesome! I substituted honey for the corn syrup, I used organic natural pb, pumpkin seeds instead of sunflower seeds, and I topped it with crushed pecans and graham cracker crumbs. They came out Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States