Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are fantastic, both with and without the chocolate chips! I used the adjustments recommended by others (milk instead of water, extra 1/4 cup of flour and oats) and they turned out beautifully soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These cookies were okay. They were a bit on the bland side for me--I couldn't really taste the peanut butter. I personally prefer oatmeal cookies to be chewy, and while these had a nice moist, soft texture (closer to cake-like than oatmeal-cookie-like), I won't be making them again. If you just love peanut butter cookies, you might enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Overall good recipe but cannot really taste the peanut butter, so a bit of a waste. I did double thre recipe and added 1 cup of PB but still not enough may try again but adding more PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I always use this recipie. I add more peanut butter, probably about 3/4 of a cup, I always add more to every peanut butter recipe. Love the flavor!! My family loves this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was excellent. I took others' advice and used 1 tbls. milk in place of water. Because we have sugar issues I also cut the white sugar in half and measured brown sugar unpacked. No one noticed. The chocolate chips and peanut butter made these cookies sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
love these cookies..delicous and hearty! Everyone loves them, I love to use chunky peanut butter! I use this recipe constantly, i have a short-cut right on my desktop :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are one of the best cookies I have ever made! Everyone raved about them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Just made 'em, and I approve! I followed the recipe to a T, except I used steel cut oats and subsituted a cup of whole wheat flour for the white. These really are a combination of the three cookies - they spread like chocolate chip, are crumbly like oatmeal, and had a bit of crunch around the edges like a peanut butter cookie. One thing I found: It took more like 14 minutes to get a cookie cooked enough that I could get it off my baking sheets in one piece. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I just don't understand the high ratings by some. It was more of a cake like cookie, dense, with little if any taste. It rose like a little cake; I'm sorry, but cookies should be sweet and chewy, not bland and flat cake like creatures. I won't be making this recipe again...sorry. I believe in telling it like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and oh soooooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States