Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Followed the suggestions of other posters: substituted milk for water, increased pb to 3/4 cup, flour to 1 3/4 cup, and oats to 2 1/4 cup. Also added crushed peanuts to make up for my "smooth" peanut butter. Dough was somewhat sticky but cookies are very good. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks to those who made these recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe states. The texture was great, crisp on the edges and soft and cakes on the inside, but I was definitely missing the peanut butter flavor. Needs more peanut butter, but I would certainly make these again with that minor adjustment. Everything else about this cookie was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
easy recipe and great tasting cookies, i followed the directions, but agree with other reviewers, it could have used more peanut butter. I also added coconut to them mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These cookies are amazing, but I did incorporate Leanne's edits of 1 cup peanut butter, an extra 1/2 cup flour, 1/4 milk instead of water, and 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon (what oatmeal cookie DOESN'T have cinnamon??) and a pinch of salt. I also added 1/2 cup of m&m's and 1 cup butterscotch chips. I used a 1/4c standard disher/ice cream scoop and got about 30 cookies. I did notice that on a lighter, shiny-surfaced cookie sheet they spread a little more than on my darker sheets. They also come out a little crumbly but nothing that's going to dissolve in your fingers. And they are RICH. And SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good....think I would add raisens next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
WOW!!!! These cookies are SOOO good! 5 STARS! I did make a few changes after reading reviews, I added 1/4 c. more of flour, pbutter, and choc. chips. I also used milk instead of water. The most perfect cookie I have ever made, and so easy to!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I read the review BEFORE I made these. There were some good suggestions and I too made the following adjustments: I used 1/4 cup of milk instead of water. I used 1 3/4 c of flour and 1/4 tsp more baking powder (not soda - either is fine)and 1 c of crunchy peanut butter. I also used 1/2 a bag of semi sweet choc chips. I used the other ingredients as directed in the original recipe. I baked for 12 minutes (set kitchen timer). The cookies came out perfect. approx 30-40 cookies depending how large the drops are - I used a tablespoon not a teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Meh. These arent horrible, but not great either. I wouldnt make again. There are a lot of great cookies recipes on allrecipes, and this isnt one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fabulous cookies and quit simple to make. Thought it was weird to put water in a cookie recipe though but it seems to have worked out fine. I cut the chocolate chips down to a little over a half a cup and they tasted great. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I lost my favorite recipe from my grandmother, so went in search of a new one. This is an amazing find- my kids and I loved it from the first taste of the batter :0) We followed the recipe but wanted to add in some M&Ms so used half and half chocolate chips. DE-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States