Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These cookies turned out great. I subbed 1/2 c. turbinado sugar for 1/2 the brown sugar because I was out. It added a nice texture. I also used milk instead of water and increased flour and peanut butter as others did. Big scoops of dough made large, yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Conrad, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Yummy, yummy!! I was looking for something different and out of the ordinary. So, I took advice from a lot of other reviewers and combined it. Here's what I did....substituted milk for the water, used 1 cup peanut butter, added 1 t cinnamon, 1/2 t salt, 1/2 c butterscotch chips and 3/4 c coconut. They were soooo good!! I also baked them for about 12 minutes. Leave them on the cookie sheet for several minutes before putting them on the cooling grid so they don't fall apart. My cookies didn't look anything like the picture, but more like a traditional oatmeal cookie. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yeppers, this was a great cookie. Lots of flavors combine to make it very yummy. For some reason I used milk instead of water, but that was my only change. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Just made these awesome cookies. I did sub milk for water and add more peanut butter. I will make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
A great and delicious recipe when a few changes are made. Use milk instead of water, 1/4 cup more of flour and 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I also added 1 cup of frosted flakes for a sugar kick and the cookies turned out great! The baking time is more like 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
When i saw this recipe I just had to try it! Plus, my family had been bothering me to make peanut butter cookies for them. How ever, I did make a few changes. I did what another review said she did ( add 1 cup rice krispies at the end and increase the flour one more 1/4 cup and pb to 1/2 cup) I aslso added 2 table spoons of cocoa and instead of regular chocolate chips i used white and milk chocolate swirled chips. They turned out great and made 24 decent sized cookies. Half of them were gone by the next day! Will definetly use again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I used mini chocolate chips and added some cinnamon. Everyone loved them! They ended up flat and crispy but very flavorful. Sort of an adult cookie, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMEE16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Great recipe! Followed other reviews advice, sub'd milk for water, used 1 cup PB, and added the tsp. of cinnamon. Ended up using WAY too big of a scoop so had to bake longer, however the first off the rack, still warm is UMM UMM Good! Definetly be making more! BTW, mine didn't look like the pic. either. Still wonderful tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
We all enjoyed this cookies very much. We were looking for something with oats and peanut butter, so this recipe got our attention. Also, I intend to switch the white flour with wwheat flour and I know it will be even better for the kids. I did skip the water since the "becel" we use is more liquidy than butter or regular margerine - they still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
In the words of the three year old, "UMM this is yummy." Great idea, we actually added cinnamon to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States