Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
these cookies are so good my dauter and wife could'nt just eat one. they are soft but also chewy and sweet a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I only give this 3 stars because I followed the recipe exactly and did not change anything, could barely taste the Peanut Butter and my baking soda must have been old because they did not rise as I would have thought they should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Awesome! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
These were pretty good! I didn't read the reviews before making them, and next time I will add a bit more flour, and a bit more peanut butter as they were a bit soft for my taste, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
The cookie batter was very sticky and it was difficult to get my cookies off the pan after baking. My cookies almost crumbled after being taken off the pan. The cookies tasted all right, but I couldn't really taste the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were so good, I don't like chocolate and i was an instant fan of these. Even the batter was really good : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
AWESOME COOKIE!!! I added a little more peanut butter & about another 1/4 C flour, used peanut butter chips (didn't have chocolate on hand), dropped them on the cookie sheets in BIG spoonfuls, baked a little longer than recipe recommended.....perfection!! This is the peanut butter cookie recipe I've been searching for a very long time....YAHOO I finally found the best peanut butter cookie recipe on the planet!! My opinion is shared by my family included my 2 year old son who is quite the little cookie critic!! Try these, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
WOW, these cookies are phenomenal! I did make a few changes, 3/4 cup peanutbutter, a 1/4 more flour and oats, and I added some finely chopped peanuts (cause i forgot to get crunchy peanutbutter)plus I used milk rather than water, baked at 350 for 14 minutes. Thank you Anna, these cookies are going in my permanent cookie file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Hubby said these were very good and light tasting. I did use milk instead of water,added a little more than 1/2 cup peanut butter and a little more flour. My cookies were a little smaller than the ones in the photo. I made 5 dozen. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I made this recipe to bring to a picnic and they were devoured instantly! Recipe made A LOT more than 3 dozen cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States