Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
these came out great! I was unsure to start with but pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone is correct is saying that adding a bit of cinnamon makes all the difference. My husband loved these, they are not too sweet. Easy, quick, and going to be one of my go-to recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Best pancake recipe EVER! And, it makes just the right amount for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Winning taste & texture! I actually use blackstrap molasses in place of sugar, and a mixture of butter & coconut oil for the 3 T's of butter. Also, if you get in a jam and don't have buttermilk, just put 1 T of vinegar (plain or apple cider) in a cup measure & fill to the top with regular milk; let sit while you put together rest of ingredients, then add to make batter. This "sours" the milk. Works like a charm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very tasty, light, and a nice, basic recipe (no food-processing the oats, no seperating the eggs, etc) Perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
super thick + bland even though i added extra sugar, cinnamon + vanilla. i made these with "Fluffy Pancakes 2" + the latter were WAY better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These pancakes taste like an "old fashioned" pancake. I didn't have quick oats, so I used regular, and I didn't have buttermilk, so I soured some whole milk. I used smart balance oil instead of butter. I also added a little cinnamon and vanilla like some of the other users suggested. Good heart healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I really like these... very easy to make... I used 1% milk, 1 mashed banana, sunflower oil instead of melted butter, and 1 packet vanilla sugar. And served with pure maple syrup ! Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are awesome and fluffy! My husband who doesn't eat healthy liked them. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These were really good. My husband and I truly enjoyed them. I did not have all purpose flour, so I substituted bread flour. I used nonfat buttermilk and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 tsp. The more I ate them, the better they tasted. They were very hearty and yummy. I tried plain and with molasses and brown sugar syrup. I ate the majority without any syrup, but the brown sugar syrup was very nice with these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States