Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best pancakes I have ever tried. Every weekend my wife normally has me make pancakes. I tried these out and have never made any other kind since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I used brown sugar and whole wheat all-purpose flour instead. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My substitutions are the only reason I don't rate this 5 stars - I just don't think it's fair to rate something a 5 if you've made significant enough changes. That said, this was an excellent base recipe! My subs: whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, added a tad more sugar, added about 1/2 tsp brown sugar, used almond milk in place of buttermilk. Also ended up using 1/2 quick oats and 1/2 old-fashioned oats because I didn't have enough quick, and I messed with the proportions just a bit because I needed 3 servings, but I didn't increase by much and we had plenty! They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I tried this recipe and it really does make delicious, nutritious pancakes. Instead of regular milk, I substituted with almond milk, and I used 2 Tablespoons of Best Life buttery spread instead of 3 T of butter. I calculated the calories and found that if you divide this recipe into 10 small-medium pancakes, each pancake will be about 75 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These are ok, but require some modifications. Save yourself the trouble and go to Oatmeal Pancakes ll, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Had a taste for pancakes this morning, but not just regular pancakes. I liked the simplicity of this recipe and felt like I can adjust it to what I had. So I ended up with a gluten free & dairy free version of this. It was delicious and perfect - I used a gluten-free all purpose flour by pamela's product, used almond milk instead and added 1/4 tsp of salt & a tsp of cinnamon. Kept all the other measurements as is. I can't even imagine how delish it would taste with butter milk. Can't wait to make it again and add mashed bananas to it or some fresh fruits. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I was a little skeptical in the beginning but I loved these pancakes! I've been trying to eat more oatmeal and this is a fun and tasty way to do it. The only modifications I made were out of necessity due to the bareness of my kitchen right now so I'm not going to mention them. Besides, I have faith that the recipe would be great as written. These pancakes taste nutty and have texture and are just delightful. They are filling tho so a small recipe goes a long way. I love it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were good but missing just a little something. I soaked the oats in the buttermilk for almost an hour to soften the oats and also added ½ teaspoon of vanilla. I think it could have used a pinch of salt, a little cinnamon, and perhaps brown sugar to make it great. However, it was a good and healthy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
We, too, added a dash of salt and replaced sugar with brown sugar, increasing to 1 Tbsp. Excellent, tasty, slightly chewy with the oats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were alright. The only changes I made were 1) used whole wheat and 2) instead of using buttermilk I added 1 tbs vinegar to about 1 C. skim milk. The batter was reaaallly runny (maybe my fault for using skim) & the pancakes just sort of tasted eggy & bland. However, I appreciate the healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States