Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I thought they were good, but my husband did not like them at all. My kids (toddler and preschooler) did not like them much either. The only thing I deviated from the recipe on was using regular milk instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We found it was better to let the batter sit so the oats could soak up the moisture. The batter was a little thin because we used skim milk. Recipe was really good with bananas and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These turned out great! I doubled the recipe and made it with water as we are milk intolerant in our house. My son said "these are great mom! They're better than regular pancakes! Can you make them every time?" So I guess that means they are a hit. My hubby wasn't as convinced but he enjoyed them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The batter was not thick enough, had to add more flour. Also needs a bit of salt. I really did like the oatmeal in this, so I'll try again using less milk and adding some standard pancake add-ins (blueberry, walnut, vanilla etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Plus I added raisins and chocolate chips LOL I guess I always manage to make the healthy, unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Used whole milk because that is what I had. These were delicious. My one and eight year old ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yummy. I made waffles and they were great!!! Although I would probably add baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmaloo
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yummy!! Me & my hubby were craving pancakes but wanted oatmeal as well. I didn't want to make both & this recipe was the perfect combination of both! I added some brown sugar and a little cinnamon and salt. My hubby loved them and so did I. This is recipe is a keeper and so quick & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Meh. I followed the recipe exactly save for adding cinnamon and the batter was soup. I had to add an extra quarter cup of flour to get it to the proper consistency to actually cook which made them bland. I will not be remaking these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States