Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I wanted to like this recipe, but it turned out horribly. I started out with the batter made exactly as written and after the first two paper thin pancakes I added another 1/2 cup flour and a 1/2 tsp. baking powder to come up with something resembling pancake batter. They didn't taste bad, but they definitely looked more like crepes than pancakes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
these came out great! I was unsure to start with but pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone is correct is saying that adding a bit of cinnamon makes all the difference. My husband loved these, they are not too sweet. Easy, quick, and going to be one of my go-to recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Best pancake recipe EVER! And, it makes just the right amount for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Winning taste & texture! I actually use blackstrap molasses in place of sugar, and a mixture of butter & coconut oil for the 3 T's of butter. Also, if you get in a jam and don't have buttermilk, just put 1 T of vinegar (plain or apple cider) in a cup measure & fill to the top with regular milk; let sit while you put together rest of ingredients, then add to make batter. This "sours" the milk. Works like a charm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very tasty, light, and a nice, basic recipe (no food-processing the oats, no seperating the eggs, etc) Perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
super thick + bland even though i added extra sugar, cinnamon + vanilla. i made these with "Fluffy Pancakes 2" + the latter were WAY better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These pancakes taste like an "old fashioned" pancake. I didn't have quick oats, so I used regular, and I didn't have buttermilk, so I soured some whole milk. I used smart balance oil instead of butter. I also added a little cinnamon and vanilla like some of the other users suggested. Good heart healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I really like these... very easy to make... I used 1% milk, 1 mashed banana, sunflower oil instead of melted butter, and 1 packet vanilla sugar. And served with pure maple syrup ! Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are awesome and fluffy! My husband who doesn't eat healthy liked them. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States