Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used skim instead of whole and topped it off with strawberries and bananas. My fiance didn't realize it wasn't regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We had to substitute plain yogourt (didn't have any buttermilk) as the only change in this recipe. Mmmmm-mmm!! Great with walnuts and some ground flaxseed, too. HEARTY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These pancakes were WONDERFUL! Thank you so much for the recipe. I forgot to add the sugar, but it was wonderful without, especially with fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good, simple recipe. I doubled the recipe and added some vanilla and cinnamon. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Surprisingly easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These were very good! I was looking for a whole grain base recipe to make yogurt pancakes, so I substituted yogurt for the buttermilk. I also added a bit of brown sugar instead of white and let the mixture sit for 10 min or so before cooking to let the baking soda react with the yogurt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy and the best, I just added a little vanilla and cinnamon. No more searching for the perfect pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I absolutely loved these Pancakes :) They were a success!!!!! I followed the recipe to a T except for a pinch of brown sugar I added in to enhance the flavor, Also I only drink 2%milk but it still turned out great. This recipe is definitely going into my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I thought these pancakes were pretty bland when I tasted the first one. I looked back at the recipe and realized it didn't call for any salt, so I added some salt and some extra sugar at the last minute, and they turned out all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I wanted to like this recipe, but it turned out horribly. I started out with the batter made exactly as written and after the first two paper thin pancakes I added another 1/2 cup flour and a 1/2 tsp. baking powder to come up with something resembling pancake batter. They didn't taste bad, but they definitely looked more like crepes than pancakes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States