Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Exactly what I was craving when I thought of oatmeal pancakes. I added a tab of sugar and a tab of brown sugar, used whole wheat flour, and added a few shakes of cinnamon and salt just to boost the flavor a bit. Good over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good. Needs a dash of salt. Also, the batter should sit a bit or the oatmeal has too much crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was wonderful! Batter seemed really thin, but turned out fabulously delicious pancakes with no changes. Well except I had no buttermilk, so i subbed milk with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I love oatmeal and pancakes and was pleased to read about how oatmeal pancakes were a healthy combination of the two. Other recipes call for a food processor to grind the oatmeal into a flour, and this one proves you don't need that to produce delicious, fluffy pancakes! Simple recipes, great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLyma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I like these oatmeal pancakes the best from the ones I've tried on this site. Doesn't make a whole lot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These pancakes are delicious AND filling! I doubled the recipe and added 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. No more boxed pancake mix for us! My 9 year old son asked if I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very yummy!!! I used skim milk instead of buttermilk because that is all I had. I also added a little cinnamon and some apple. Very fluffy and moist. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were very good! i added 1 tsp of vanilla. my husband loved them. he said these are only pancakes he wants from now on! so this a keeper for sure! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used 1 percent milk instead of buttermilk. Added cinnamon, vanilla & ground flax seed. I thought the pancakes were very dense! I love pancakes and I love oatmeal but I'm not sold on the combination! The center definitely had an oatmeal texture, nothing like a pancake center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willsboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
3 stars for this one. I may have to make these again and adjust the rating, because I have a feeling I left out the flour! Phone kept ringing, reviews speak of watery batter, and I just couldn't remember if I put it in. They didn't fluff quite like I expected, though I added 2 Tblsp flour to the last half of batter, and they looked better. They shouldn't have such ragged edges, so maybe next time will be better. *************************************Okay -- husband and son like them, so I'm moving it to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States