Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were alright. The only changes I made were 1) used whole wheat and 2) instead of using buttermilk I added 1 tbs vinegar to about 1 C. skim milk. The batter was reaaallly runny (maybe my fault for using skim) & the pancakes just sort of tasted eggy & bland. However, I appreciate the healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Exactly what I was craving when I thought of oatmeal pancakes. I added a tab of sugar and a tab of brown sugar, used whole wheat flour, and added a few shakes of cinnamon and salt just to boost the flavor a bit. Good over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good. Needs a dash of salt. Also, the batter should sit a bit or the oatmeal has too much crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was wonderful! Batter seemed really thin, but turned out fabulously delicious pancakes with no changes. Well except I had no buttermilk, so i subbed milk with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I love oatmeal and pancakes and was pleased to read about how oatmeal pancakes were a healthy combination of the two. Other recipes call for a food processor to grind the oatmeal into a flour, and this one proves you don't need that to produce delicious, fluffy pancakes! Simple recipes, great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLyma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I like these oatmeal pancakes the best from the ones I've tried on this site. Doesn't make a whole lot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These pancakes are delicious AND filling! I doubled the recipe and added 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. No more boxed pancake mix for us! My 9 year old son asked if I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very yummy!!! I used skim milk instead of buttermilk because that is all I had. I also added a little cinnamon and some apple. Very fluffy and moist. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were very good! i added 1 tsp of vanilla. my husband loved them. he said these are only pancakes he wants from now on! so this a keeper for sure! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used 1 percent milk instead of buttermilk. Added cinnamon, vanilla & ground flax seed. I thought the pancakes were very dense! I love pancakes and I love oatmeal but I'm not sold on the combination! The center definitely had an oatmeal texture, nothing like a pancake center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willsboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States