Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I love oatmeal pancakes and like trying new recipes all the time but this one made thin runny pancakes. They were tasty but it seemed like it was too much milk but it might have been my oats, I used rolled oats instead of quick-cooking. I think I'll just stick to the 'Oatmeal Pancakes II' recipe on this site, I like that one much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is so good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We really enjoyed these! If you don't have buttermilk, you can use 1 T. vinegar in a 1 cup measuring cup, then pour milk to make a complete cup. Let stand for 5 minutes. These were hearty and very tasty. We loved the oat taste! We did add 1/4 t. salt and about 2 T. brown sugar and poured by the 1/4 cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this recipe needs a little salt but other than that it was not bad, ive never had oatmeal pancakes. very filling if just a regular pancake isn't enough! oh and i also added blueberries to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I double the recipe and it generally yields 15 - 16 delicious cakes. These are some of the tastiest pancakes I have ever had. Our kids also love them. Our daughter has never liked oatmeal pancakes and she says these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover buttermilk and I came across this recipe. I was a little short on the amount of buttermilk I had but I just added some 2% milk to the buttermilk to make up the difference. I was also a little short on the amount of quick cooking oats to I added some regular oats. Even though I had to make these changes the pancakes were delicous. I will be making this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking to make. I used whole milk instead of buttermilk and added a smidge more flour. Let the mixture stand for a bit maybe 10 minutes before baking to let oats soak up mixture then added chocolate chips right before I cooked them. They were perfect! Topped with a little peanut butter and syrup! Daughter ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved this!! I used Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk instead of regular milk, whole wheat flour, a mashed banana and added cinnamon as per the other reviewers on here. I topped them with a coconut peanut butter (North Shore Goodies...yum) and fresh mango and blueberries. These tasted so healthy and were absolutely delicious. Next time I think I'll leave out the egg and add a little more baking soda, they almost fit the whole foods diet we're trying out. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
OMG Best pancakes ever! I mean in the universe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love the pancakes - although, I had to make a few alterations. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 2% milk. I didn't have any baking soda, so I used baking powder and added some salt. The pancakes still came out fluffy and had a good taste. I also added 2 mashed bananas and some cinnamon. I will try it again but this time I will add the buttermilk, to see if it will be better. I do recommend that people make this it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States