Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This has become our Sunday morning staple! This is delicious as listed, but since we eat them so often we make several modifications to make it healthier, saving the full-fledged version for special occasions. *Replace white flour with whole wheat. *Switch out buttermilk with 1/2 the amount of skim milk and the other 1/2 applesauce. *Add cinnamon and vanilla. It's great on its own or with fruit. Our favorite variations are blueberry or peanut butter-banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I love oatmeal pancakes and like trying new recipes all the time but this one made thin runny pancakes. They were tasty but it seemed like it was too much milk but it might have been my oats, I used rolled oats instead of quick-cooking. I think I'll just stick to the 'Oatmeal Pancakes II' recipe on this site, I like that one much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is so good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We really enjoyed these! If you don't have buttermilk, you can use 1 T. vinegar in a 1 cup measuring cup, then pour milk to make a complete cup. Let stand for 5 minutes. These were hearty and very tasty. We loved the oat taste! We did add 1/4 t. salt and about 2 T. brown sugar and poured by the 1/4 cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this recipe needs a little salt but other than that it was not bad, ive never had oatmeal pancakes. very filling if just a regular pancake isn't enough! oh and i also added blueberries to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I double the recipe and it generally yields 15 - 16 delicious cakes. These are some of the tastiest pancakes I have ever had. Our kids also love them. Our daughter has never liked oatmeal pancakes and she says these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover buttermilk and I came across this recipe. I was a little short on the amount of buttermilk I had but I just added some 2% milk to the buttermilk to make up the difference. I was also a little short on the amount of quick cooking oats to I added some regular oats. Even though I had to make these changes the pancakes were delicous. I will be making this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking to make. I used whole milk instead of buttermilk and added a smidge more flour. Let the mixture stand for a bit maybe 10 minutes before baking to let oats soak up mixture then added chocolate chips right before I cooked them. They were perfect! Topped with a little peanut butter and syrup! Daughter ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved this!! I used Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk instead of regular milk, whole wheat flour, a mashed banana and added cinnamon as per the other reviewers on here. I topped them with a coconut peanut butter (North Shore Goodies...yum) and fresh mango and blueberries. These tasted so healthy and were absolutely delicious. Next time I think I'll leave out the egg and add a little more baking soda, they almost fit the whole foods diet we're trying out. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
OMG Best pancakes ever! I mean in the universe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States