Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really good but i recommend to add 1/2 cup for oatmeal to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips to my pancakes, and they were a great complement to the oatmeal flavor. I used the vinegar and milk method instead of buttermilk. The pancakes tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this but i halfed recipe and didn't add oil. Whole family loved it including baby hubby and 4 yo. Plan on making again what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made the recipe gluten free by using rice flour and gluten free oatmeal. Turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Boggs Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great pancake, nice and moist! Whole family enjoyed! Only change was I used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were horrible! They were very runny so I added a little more flour but it didn't help. I used vanilla almond milk which is thicker and sweeter but the pancakes were tasteless and flat. I am a big fan of healthy recipes but this was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used leftover oatmeal so I needed to add more flour than called for and these turned out so delicious! I am definitely making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great taste, easy breakfast fare. I no longer bother with the processor, preferring the more robust texture of the oats. Like others, I reduce the salt by as much as half. The serving size is off, at least for my family. I double the recipe and serve 3 or 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were soo yummy! I added a touch of cinnamon to the batter. And instead of maple syrup, I put a bit of cinnamon sugar over the pancakes - it was almost like eating a warm oatmeal cookie for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this pancakes this morning for my kids and it was a hit! I used greek yogurt instead of buttermilk as i am not a buttermilk fan. The taste was just delicious and we all enjoyed our pancakes with maple syrup & blueberries..Yum!! Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yanet Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States