Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The BEST pancakes I've ever had. I've been making these for about a year now and I cannot eat regular pancakes anymore - they don't have any flavor compared to these. I follow the recipe exactly and they come out perfect every time. I use the food processor just like she says and it literally takes 10 minutes, start to finish, and clean up is a breeze! I probably make these more often than I should ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I wanted a no fat/sugar oatmeal pancake recipe. I used this as my base, doubled the recipe getting 7 5" pancakes. I substituted plain yogurt for the oil, wholewheat for white flour, zylitol for white sugar, and using powdered buttermilk into the dry ingredients. My wife thought it was a little dry so next time I'll use 1/2 yogurt and 1/2 fresh ground flax seed subbing for oil. I thought they were great as is but I may be biased. Richard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to one serving - one large pancake for my breakfast. I omitted using the food processor and just shook it all up in a blender/shaker cup, which worked quite well. I was surprised at how delicious these pancakes are on their own without a topping of any kind. However, I discovered that after I had topped mine with unsweetened applesauce, cinnamon, and a sprinkling of walnuts. ***I made these pancakes again 3 days later when a grandchild spent the night. This time I used the blender and the full recipe. Oh, and I use regular milk, not buttermilk. These are the best homemade pancakes I've ever made. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I'm wondering why I have not tried it before now. It will be in our regular rotation from now on. I followed the recipe with only a few minor exceptions since I read several of the reviews that said it was either too salty or had too much baking soda. So I used only 1/4 teaspoon each of salt and of baking soda and the pancakes were perfect. One other tweak I made was to use 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup all purpose flour. These were a winner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Kids liked Double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I love this! I substituted the all purpose flour for spelt flour, buttermilk for milk, quick cooking oats for bob's red mill thick rolled oats, and white sugar for ground panela sugar. Turned out Very moist and tender!!!! For a more buttery taste, use ghee to cook the pancakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
So easy to make, and so delicious! I had no buttermilk, so just used milk and it was great. With no food processor either, I just mixed it all really well, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These are super yummy! My kids love them. I use whole white flour and regular milk and still good...also we add chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awesome. We use regular milk and add all kinds of fruit, chia seeds and serve them with peanut butter, Greek yogurt or agave syrup.....kids gobble them up. Outstanding! Healthier and just as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made it with 1 cup oatmeal ground to powder in the ultimate chopper (no flour). Followed the rest of the ingredients, but used 2 tbsp maple sugar. Pureed 1 banana and 1 small red apple in the ultimate chopper, and used a hand mixer to mix it in. Added 2 tbsp walnuts, 2 tbsp coconut flakes, and made a couple of pancakes with this mix, added chocolate chips to a batch, and then cranberries to the last batch. We are able to make 7-8 smaller pancakes with this recipe, and have done this 4x already. It helps to let it stand 20 minutes before cooking. And it does burn faster than the usual pancake. We use a crepe maker/griddle (CucinaPro) for ease of turning. The banana/apple puree in the mixture makes it moist and just soooo good and sweet enough not to need additional syrup/fruit preserves. I did not particularly care for the chocolate chips (too sweet!), but the cranberries are perfect. Thank you for this recipe! My husband states that anybody would be crazy to go back to flour pancakes after having these "oatcakes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States