Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe, super easy to make. The pancakes got nice and fluffy and tasted wonderful. I used whole wheat flour, 2% milk and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love this recipe because I love pancakes and this recipe eases my conscience! I used a little less sugar and salt because of preference, I used coconut oil which gave them a delicious hint of coconut that we love. They did turn out flatter than I usually like, but the flavor makes up for that and they were moist. Great healthy pancake recipe that I can whip up on a whim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe for my parents and they loved it! I did 1/2 the flour whole wheat and 1/2 of it white. I also sprinkled some cinnamon in the batter which gave it something extra. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good recipe. I used 1/4 cup yogurt instead of the egg and 2 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As per other's reviews, reduce BP to a half tsp, reduce salt, use regular milk ,and blend in a quarter cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I add 1/4 cup oat fiber, use yogurt in stead of buttermilk and for half the wheat flour I add oat flour. I add no salt. And I add a mashed banana. I use a 1/4 cup measure to measure out. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timnohair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. I Substitute all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Made these with and without baking powder. But the ones with baking powder resulted in fluffier pancakes. Substituted butter milk with milk + vinegar like others suggested and it works great. This has become our tradition for Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Instead of sugar I used 1 teaspoon apple sauce and instead of veg oil I used coconut oil and instead of buttermilk i used almond milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
my favorite pancake recipe so far, it's so fluffy and delicious and I followed some of the comments and added banana slices and served it with lemon curd, everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States