Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great taste, easy breakfast fare. I no longer bother with the processor, preferring the more robust texture of the oats. Like others, I reduce the salt by as much as half. The serving size is off, at least for my family. I double the recipe and serve 3 or 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were soo yummy! I added a touch of cinnamon to the batter. And instead of maple syrup, I put a bit of cinnamon sugar over the pancakes - it was almost like eating a warm oatmeal cookie for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this pancakes this morning for my kids and it was a hit! I used greek yogurt instead of buttermilk as i am not a buttermilk fan. The taste was just delicious and we all enjoyed our pancakes with maple syrup & blueberries..Yum!! Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yanet Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marney
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe, super easy to make. The pancakes got nice and fluffy and tasted wonderful. I used whole wheat flour, 2% milk and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love this recipe because I love pancakes and this recipe eases my conscience! I used a little less sugar and salt because of preference, I used coconut oil which gave them a delicious hint of coconut that we love. They did turn out flatter than I usually like, but the flavor makes up for that and they were moist. Great healthy pancake recipe that I can whip up on a whim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe for my parents and they loved it! I did 1/2 the flour whole wheat and 1/2 of it white. I also sprinkled some cinnamon in the batter which gave it something extra. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good recipe. I used 1/4 cup yogurt instead of the egg and 2 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As per other's reviews, reduce BP to a half tsp, reduce salt, use regular milk ,and blend in a quarter cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States